Tweet It: Fall is the Time to Visit Orlando | My Family Travels

Fall is a magical time of year to visit Orlando, central Florida's nexus of heat and crowds during summer. It's the time of year for great hotel values, reduced waiting lines everywhere, fresh museum exhibits, new themepark rides and even fine dining.

It's true; as themepark fare has gotten healthier and better, the city has become a foodie mecca!  For the entire month of September, 70 of Orlando’s top restaurants will serve up three-course, prix-fixe dinners for $30. You can sort the choices by neighborhood, so if you don't have a car (our secret for making an Orlando vacation cheaper and stress-free!), you can book a taxi to one nearby. You may even find a top pick located in your hotel.

So what's your secret for happy family travel to Orlando? Is it traveling around the school holidays, or making time for outdoors fun? Never repeating a ride, or searching out current, free events? Whatever your secret is, we want to hear about it on Twitter, one of our favorite tools to find out what's new and where the bargains are.

Join us and our partners at TravelingMom.com and TakingtheKids.com Monday night, August 13th, as we chat about Orlando family travel secrets, sponsored by VisitOrlando.

WHEN: August 13 9-10 pm EDT (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

TALK WITH: Panelists @TravelingMoms @KimOrlando @CindyRichards @DebMomof3 @StressFreeBaby @scasesandscups @familytravel4um @takingthekids – you can follow them all on Twitter and introduce yourself.

WHAT: Twitter party – Orlando Family Travel Secrets

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the hashtags #TMOM #VisitOrlando on Twitter.com

RSVP to TravelingMom.com and be entered to win a nifty prize!

Comment on this article

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


This story was accurate when it was published. Please be sure to confirm all rates and details directly with the companies in question, and stay up to date with current events to ensure a safe and successful trip.